Skip to content

BMHBA Annual Awards

Each year the Bismarck-Mandan Home Builders Association awards three honors to its members:
Builder of the Year
Associate of the Year
BEAM Award (Builders Engaging Associate Members)

2022 Builder of the Year
Joe Hillerson
Boulder Homes LLC
2022 Associate of the Year
Jamie Schmidt
Investcore, Inc.

2022 BEAM (Builders Engaging Associate Members)
Joe Vetter
Joe Vetter Construction, Inc.


Builder and Associate of the Year
These awards are based on work expended in the interest of fellow members, the Association and the community within the past year.
These members are judged on:
Member involvement and industry promotion, civic activity, professional accomplishments, local association activity and state and national association activities.


BEAM Award
It stands for “Builders Engaging Associate Members,” and is meant to recognize Builder members who exemplify the motto “It’s good business to do business with a member.”
Associate members nominate Builder members for this award.
The BMHBA names a winner on the local level that advances to the state (North Dakota Association of Builders) level, and possibly to the national level with the National Association of Home Builders.



Scroll To Top